Skip to main content

About Us

Upcoming Events

 

Roots Alive! Workshop

Introductory Session: October 2, 2021 from 11:30 am-12:15 pm ET/10:30 -11:15 am CT/ 9:30-10:15 am MT/ 8:30-9:15 am PT 

Following Sessions: First Saturday from November 2021-April 2022 from 12-3 pm ET/ 11 am-2 pm CT/ 10 am- 1 pm MT/ 9 am-12 pm PT

We aim to motivate sisters and partners in mission of all ages and backgrounds to engage in a collective experience that will inspire participants to engage deeply in understanding our core roots in order to find them alive and needed for today and to share this tradition and meaning with next generations. These sessions will provide opportunities for bringing our charism and mission to life in a renewed and deepening manner in ways that are significant for our times and our capacities; exploring at depth who we are as communities of St. Joseph and what we are for now; creating ways in which we can share our legacy and pass it on!

 

CSSJ Founder's Day Celebration

October 15, 2021

2-3:00 pm ET/1-2:00 pm CT/12-1:00 pm MT/11:00 am- 12:00 pm PT

Join us for this event celebrating our CSSJ Heritage on Founder's Day.

 

Orange and Purple flyer stating We took the change seriously: Sisters of St. Joseph and Vatican IIWe Took the Change Seriously: Sisters of St. Joseph and Vatican II

October 26, 2021

7:30-8:30 pm ET/6:30-7:30 pm CT/5:30-6:30 pm MT/4:30-5:30 pm PT

The 1960s were a time of monumental change in the Church and the world. The CSJ Institute's latest film captures the ways the Sisters of St. Joseph responded to that change. After viewing the film together, a reflection will be offered by Sr. Mary M. McGlone – author of the History of the Sisters of St. Joseph.